SSC CGL Admit Card 2016 for Tier 1 Exam

Staff Selection Commission is going to conduct Tier 1 exam of Combined Graduate Level (CGL) 2016 like every year. This time the no. of vacancies are currently 3815 but they will increase surely and final ones will be declared at tier 2 exam. Tier 1 is to be held on 27 August 2016 through online mode.

Download SSC CGL Admit Card 2016

Every year, SSC conducts CGL exam for the recruitment of inspectors, SI, Auditors, investigator and other posts. It is one of the most popular competitive exam in India. Lakhs of candidates had apply for this exam. On the above given dates, the test will be held at various centres located all over India. Admit card is mandatory to get an entry in venue.
Latest News:
CGL 2016 Tier 1 exam will be held from 27 August to 11 September 2016 and it will be an online examination.

SSC All Regions had released the admit card. NER, NWR, SR had released the accepted / rejected candidates / notices / multiple applications. The Combined Graduate Level (Tier-1) Examination 2016 is scheduled to be held on above dates. 

Those candidates who do not receive the Admission ticket at least 7 days before the exam or are unable to download from respective regional office website should immediately contact the respective Regional Office of the Commission.
Tier 2 Exam date: November 2016
Tier 3 & CPT/DEST: January 2016

CGL 2016 Tier 1 Statistics:
More than 17 Lakh candidates appeared for CGL 2015. On the basis of CGL(Tier-I) Exam, 2015, number of candidates provisionally qualified for
different papers of Tier-II are :-
Paper-I and II : 1,44,871 (Total candidates)
Paper-III : 22,202 (Only for posts of Stat. Inv./Compiler)

CGL 2014 Tier 1 Stats: Total 142642 candidates are going to appear in tier 1 paper 1 & 2 while 77577 candidates are going to appear for paper 3 additionally.

The test will be held at various centres all over the country. Candidates have to be present at the time and date mentioned in the call letter.
Selection process consists of interview/personality test/Computer Proficiency Test/Data Entry Speed Test. The phases / stages of the test are named tier 1, tier 2 (both written objective type) and tier 3 which may be personality test/interview/CPT/DEST.
SSC Combined Graduate Level (CGL) exam is conducted every year. Those who qualify this test, will be given posts as per the preference filled by them at the time of application and marks secured.

Tier 1 will be held on various dates in August-September 2016. Eligible candidates can download their Admit card of SSC CGL 2016 exam from below link.

Successful candidates of Tier 1, will have to appear for tier 2 exam which is also an objective type test and consists of two papers. Aspirants who clears it will be selected subject to conditions like medical and other candidates have to appear for CPT/DEST. For interview posts like Income tax inspector etc.), candi. will be selected based on cut off marks.

Those who have less marks but qualify, will be selected for non interview posts based on their post preference. But all that will happen only after Tier 1 which is the first milestone in getting a reputed Govt Job.