RBI Assistant Admit card 2023 Available for Pre Exam

Latest News:
07 November 2023:
RBI Assistant Admit card of Preliminary test is available for download online. You can visit the direct link below to get it.
Reserve Bank of India (RBI) will be conducting Preliminary exam for 450 Assistant Posts on 18 and 19 November 2023. Earlier it had successfully completed the application submission process of Assistants from 13 September to 04 October 2023. Eligible candidates who satisfy the eligibility criteria as given in RBI Assistant notification, had applied for it. As far as qualifications are concerned, candidate should have Bachelor’s Degree in any discipline with a minimum of 50% marks (pass class for SC/ST/PWD candidates) in the aggregate and the knowledge of word processing on computer with proficiency in local language.

Download RBI Assistant admit card 2023

As far as the details of Preliminary exam is concerned, the written test will be Online Objective type carrying 100 marks. There are going to be 3 sections from which 100 questions are to be asked i.e. Numerical ability, English language, Reasoning ability. These are to be solved in 1 hour time and negative marking of 1/4 is applicable for both Pre and Mains.
Main exam will have 200 objective questions from General Awareness, Reasoning, Computer knowledge, English, Numerical ability sections. All sections will have 40 questions carrying 40 marks. Total duration of mains will be 135 minutes with separate timings for each section.
Check RBI Assistant Pre & Mains Exam Pattern
To qualify these tests, candidates have to clear each section cut-off along with overall cut-off. Those who qualified, have to appear in Language Proficiency Test (LPT) to be conducted in the Official / Local Language/s of the State concerned.
Important dates:
  • Online form dates:13 September to 04 October 2023
  • Pre Exam date: 18, 19 November 2023
  • Pre Admit card release date: 07 November 2023
  • Main Exam date: 31 December 2023

Important Points:

  • (i) The above tests except the Test of English Language will be available bilingually, i.e. English and Hindi.
  • (ii) A candidate has to qualify in each part of the Objective test separately. There will be negative marks for wrong answers in the Objective tests. 1/4th marks will be deducted for each wrong answer. Candidates will have to pass in each of the objective tests.
  • (iii) Other detailed information regarding the examination will be given in an Information Handout, which will be made available for the candidates to download along with the call letter for examination from the RBI’s website.
  • )iv) Roll No. of the candidates successful in online examination will be available in last week of August , 2015.
  • (v) Only such number of candidates will be called for interview who stand sufficiently high in merit on the aggregate marks of the Objective Tests, such merit being decided by the Bank in relation to the number of vacancies to be filled in.
  • (vi) Final selection will be on the basis of candidate’s performance in the online examination and interview taken together in order of merit.

How to download RBI Assistant Admit card 2023

Candidates need to download and print it on a A4 size paper. They should check all the details written on it and bring it along with photo id proof at the time of examination.
The reporting time mentioned on the call letter is prior to the start time of the test. Though the test will be of 2 hours, candidates may be required to be at the venue for about 4 hours including the time required for completion of various formalities such as verification and collection of various requisite documents, logging in, giving of instructions.

RBI Zones:

Selected candidates will be initially posted in RBI’s office within the Recruitment Zone for which they had applied. However, they are liable to be transferred in administrative exigencies to centres grouped and classified into West, South, North and East Zone offices as under:

  • East Zone: Bhubaneswar, Guwahati (including all North Eastern states), Kolkata and Patna (including Ranchi).
  • West Zone: Ahmedabad, Bhopal (including Raipur), Mumbai (including Belapur), Nagpur, Pune and Panaji.
  • North Zone: Chandigarh (including Shimla), Jaipur, Jammu / Srinagar, Kanpur, Lucknow (including Dehradun) and New Delhi.
  • South Zone: Bangalore, Chennai, Hyderabad, Kochi and Thiruvananthapuram.

Important link: